Dallas, Texas
Dallas Skyline

Sustainable Development and Construction
Current Planning - City Plan Commission

As established by the City Charter, the City Plan Commission is responsible for making recommendations to the City Council regarding planning and zoning matters, and for administering Chapter 212 of the Texas Local Government Code regarding the platting and recording of subdivisions and additions. It is through this planning for and regulation of land development that the City Plan Commission achieves its land use planning objectives.

Agendas and Minutes


Current City Plan Commission Members (pdf)

The Commission will receive faxes at 214-670-4210.


Committees - ZOC

    The Zoning Ordinance Committee (ZOC) is an advisory body appointed by the City Plan Commission.  ZOC is made up of 3 Plan Commissioners and 5 citizens.  ZOC is responsible for reviewing potential amendments to the City's Development Code. ZOC's recommendations are then forwarded to the City Plan Commission for consideration.  The Plan Commission then makes a recommendation which is forwarded to City Council.  ZOC's meetings are open to the Public.

    For more information, contact Donna Moorman at (214) 670-4130 or donna.moorman@dallascityhall.com


      John Shellene, Chair
      Margot Murphy, Vice Chair
      Tony Shidid
      Mattye Jones
      Matthew Enzler
      Greg Wilkes
      Maria Gomez
      Garry Brown

    If you would like to be informed of current topics being considered by ZOC and added to the email distribution list, please send your contact information to the above referenced email address.

Committees - UDC


Horizontal Line
© 2001-2014 City of Dallas, Texas.
Accessibility   |    Credits   |    Privacy Policy   |    City Terminology Guide   |    Contact Us   |    Contact Web Master