Dallas, Texas

Civil Service - Board

The Civil Service Board consists of seven members appointed by the Dallas City Council for two year terms who are responsible for overseeing the civil service system established in a Code of Rules and Regulations which are authorized by Chapter XVI of the Dallas City Charter.

The Civil Service Board meetings have been changed to the first Tuesday of the month at 9:30 a.m. (change in time), until further notice, in Suite 1C-South, City Hall, 1500 Marilla, Dallas, Texas.

The Board has governing authority over the Civil Service Department with a staff of 14.

Current membership of the Board is as follows:

    Anita M. Childress, Chair
    Flora M. Hernandez, Vice Chair

    Jeff Bryan
    Johnny L. Clark
    Albert T. Turner
    Sharon VanSell

For information on Board meeting agendas or activities of the Board please contact Patricia Marsolais at (214) 670-3748.

Text of rules governing the conduct of hearings and hearing procedures are available here:


Horizontal Line
© 2001-2014 City of Dallas, Texas.
Accessibility   |    Credits   |    Privacy Policy   |    City Terminology Guide   |    Contact Us   |    Contact Web Master